Running Boards! - Mercedes GLE Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-04-2016, 02:14 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
(Thread Starter)
Running Boards!

We have a new GLE300d with
Option # 846 Brushed Aluminum Running Boards-($670.00)
& Option # 267 Illuminated Side Running Boards-($650.00)
They are not to my wife's liking....she has a hard time getting in and out of the vehicle. My MB dealer doesn't seem interested in removing them.
So far, I have been unable to find the replacement rocker panels for replacement when the running boards are removed.
I would almost give them to someone if they pay to have them replaced with the factory OEM rocker panels.....Has anyone else wished for no running boards??

**How do you program the ECO Stop in such a way that it stays OFF...and I don't have to push the button every time I start the engine?

Thanks,
Ken
kensterling is offline  
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-05-2016, 03:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 112
You can probably try another dealership to see if they are willing to remove those running boards and order you a rocker panel.

As for the ECO Stop, there doesn't seem to be any way to turn if off permanently. The default ECO setting is essential for EPA credits and that's what Mercedes wants.
Benzinator is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-06-2016, 02:31 AM
Member
 
redfox302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Somewhere in PA
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by kensterling View Post
We have a new GLE300d with
Option # 846 Brushed Aluminum Running Boards-($670.00)
& Option # 267 Illuminated Side Running Boards-($650.00)
They are not to my wife's liking....she has a hard time getting in and out of the vehicle. My MB dealer doesn't seem interested in removing them.
So far, I have been unable to find the replacement rocker panels for replacement when the running boards are removed.
I would almost give them to someone if they pay to have them replaced with the factory OEM rocker panels.....Has anyone else wished for no running boards??

**How do you program the ECO Stop in such a way that it stays OFF...and I don't have to push the button every time I start the engine?

Thanks,
Ken
Hey Ken,
I have the OEM Rocker panels. I wonder if it's the same for GLE 350 and GLE 300d? It's your if you want it.
redfox302 is offline  
 
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-08-2016, 12:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 180
Should be the same, being the type of part it is I doubt there will be anything different going on.
HDGFND is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-17-2016, 12:51 AM
Junior Member
 
roychimac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Calgary, Ab
Posts: 4
Garage
Does anyone know if there are black running boards that can be swapped out for the silver ones?
roychimac is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-09-2016, 02:12 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 3
Yeah, I also think you should try for another deale @kensterling
JeffreyBooher is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-19-2017, 06:32 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Hi
I got this on my dashboard yesterday in red "Check tire pressure soon" so I put more pressure but today I got the same message what is the proper pressure I should put and maybe I did something wrong?
anybody can tell?
ALICJA is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-20-2017, 02:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALICJA View Post
Hi
I got this on my dashboard yesterday in red "Check tire pressure soon" so I put more pressure but today I got the same message what is the proper pressure I should put and maybe I did something wrong?
anybody can tell?
I think they should be around the 40ish mark? But perhaps you have a leak. How much pressure did you put in there? The tire pressures should be labeled in your owners manual, door jam, and it also helps to check the tires as well.
GLEM is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-21-2017, 04:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 180
If pressure dropped that much then the first thing you want to do is check for punctures. Either do it yourself or take it into your dealer/wheel tire shop. Not always easy to check it yourself. Sometimes on a hoist with ability to spin the wheels makes it 100 times easier.
HDGFND is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-30-2017, 01:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 116
I think it's always better to go to a shop to get it done, at home all you can do is an outside plug, at a shop they can take the tire off the rim and do an inside patch. Much more effective.
GLEM is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Mercedes GLE Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome